Excellence Awards of JCI Trichur declared

JCI Trichur has given the Excellence Awards for 2016.

Unlike previous years, JCI Trichur has awarded Excellence Awards in multiple categories. Added this year was also the Outstanding Young Person Award, normally given away by JCI and JCI India. This year the awardees were :
Business Excellence - Joy Mandumpal of Mandumpal Enterprises, Kunnumkulam
Professional Excellence - Adv CB Mukundan
Service Excellence - Mrs. Indira Bhaskaran of Vivekodayam Girls Higher Secondary School, Thrissur
Service to Humanity - Father Denny Thanikkal
Outstanding Young Person - Sidin Vadukut

JCI Sen Ranjith Kollannur elected as President of JCI Trichur for 2016

JCI Sen Ranjith Kollannur has been elected as the President for JCI Trichur for the year 2016. Ranjith Kollanuur joined JCI Trichur in 2011 and was the Outstanding LOM Officer of Zone XX and the Outstanding JCI Member of Zone XX in 2014. He is a distributor of quality food products and a post graduate from one of the top B Schools in the country.

He will be assisted by Jc HGF Er Sanoj Alappat as Secretary and Jc CA Ajith Kaimal as Treasurer. Jc Betty Thomas will be the Jayceerette Chairperson and JJ John Varghese will be the JJ Chairperson.

JCI Trichur wins nine awards at Zone Convention

In an enthralling event hosted by JCI Irinjalakuda, JCI Trichur came away with nine awards capping off an excellent year for the LOM. Jayceerette Wing Secretary Jc Vinitha Sajith came Runner Up for the Outstanding Lady Jaycee of the Zone Award. The Junior Jaycee Wing of JCI Trichur won the Runner Up Award for Outstanding JJ Wing of the Zone for conducting programmes like Prathibha Puraskar, Dinigri Pattalam and Kinda Fest. The UN MDG Programme of JCI Trichur which this year included study material distribution, poor feeding, Onam kit distribution for the needy and activities towards women empowerment came Runner Up in Outstanding UN MDG of the Zone.

LOM Bulletin Jaycee Herald became the Runner Up in Outstanding LOM Bulletin of the Zone featuring articles of excellent quality every month.

The women empowerment and skill development programmers carried out the Jayceerette Wing of JCI Trichur became the Runner Up in Outstanding Local Economic Development Program of the Zone.

LOM Treasurer JCI Senator Ranjith Kollannur became the Outstanding LOM Officer of the Zone for his excellent contribution to both LOM and the Zone during the year. JCI Senator Sudhir Achuthan became the Outstanding Jaycee of the Zone for his performance as Vice President Training and Program Director of Kinda Fest. Kinda Fest also became the Runner Up in the Oustanding PR Project of the Zone.

Finally as a crowning jewel for the JCI year, JCI Trichur led exceedingly well by its excellent President, Jc HGF CA Manoj Kumar M retained the Outstanding LOM of the Zone Award.

Rhythm, the Convention of Zone XX, was held at MCP International Convention Centre, Irinjalakuda on 10th October 2015.

JCI Trichur bags eight at Rajasooyam

JCI Trichur bagged eight awards including Outstanding LOM President of Zone XX Region B at Zone XX Mid Year Conference, Rajasooyam held in Thodupuzha. These included:

Outstanding LOM President - Jc HGF CA Manoj Kumar M
Outstanding Jayceerette Wing
Outstanding JJ Activities
Outstanding LOM Bulletin - Jaycee Herald
Outstanding HGF - JCI Sen Ranjith Kollannur

Outstanding LOM Runner Up
Outstanding Growth & Development Runner Up
Outstanding Jayceerette Chairperson - Jc Swapna Manoj

JCI Trichur wins Runner Up Trophy for Best Project by JJ Wing in India

JCI Trichur won a prestigious trophy and received many recognitions at the recently concluded National Conference of JCI India at Gwalior. Prathibha Purasakar was selected as the Runner Up for the Best Project by a JJ Wing. LOM President 2014 JFP Jojo Panthalookaran accepted the trophy on behalf of JCI Trichur along with Junior Jaycees Aruna and Archana from JCI India President JCI Sen Deepak Nahar.

JCI Trichur also received three recognitions during the General Assembly. JCI Sen Deepak Nahar recognized JCI Trichur for achieiving 100% Efficiency for the year 2014. NOM Coordination JJ Wing gave recogntion for creating 5 or more JJ Wings and ND Business recognized JCI Trichur for publishing business directory

Installation Ceremony and Excellence Awards Night on 29th November 2014

Installation of the new President of JCI Trichur, Jc HGF CA Manoj Kumar and his team will be held on 29th November 2014 at Hotel Pooram International, Thrissur.

Adv. Therambil Ramakrishnan, MLA of Thrissur and former President of JCI Trichur, will be the Chief Guest. Jyothis Mohan IAS, Asst Commissioner of IncomeTax, will be the Special Guest. Immediate Past Zone President, JCI Senator Ramkumar Menon, has agreed to be the Guest of Honour and former Zone President, JCI PPF Adv. Biju S Chirayath will be the Keynote Speaker.

Jc HGF CA Manoj Kumar elected as President of JCI Trichur for 2015

Jc HGF Manoj Kumar has been elected as the President for JCI Trichur for the year 2015. An experienced Jaycee, Jc HGF CA Manoj joined JCI Trichur in 2010 and has been an active member ever since. A Chartered Account by profession, Manoj runs an accounting firm M/s Manoj, Swapna and Sindhu in Koorkanchery.

He will be assisted by Jc HGF Sajith Paul as Secretary and JCI Senator Ranjith Kollannur as Treasurer. Jcrt CA Swapna Manoj will be the Jayceerette Chairperson and JJ Marvel Sanjo Nambadan will be the JJ Chairman.

Sandeep M and Antio Paul the Excellence Award Winners of JCI Trichur

Mr. Sandeep M has won the Business Excellence Award of JCI Trichur. He is the Proprietor of the Thrissur based Nandanam Sanitaries.

Mr. Antio Paul has won the Young Entrepreneue Award of JCI Trichur. Also based in Thrissur, he is the Managing Director of Star Group of Companies.